Printed on Wed Jul 06 2022 12:09:07 AM

Australia's Cricketer of the Year is Steve Smith

Staff Correspondent
Australia's Cricketer of the Year
The Australian cricket team recently lost a Test series to India. Their condition is quite fragile at home series. They are also not going to play against South Africa because of Corona.

In this Situation, Steve Smith is named Australia's Cricketer of the Year. He has won the Alan Border Award three times.

Smith received the award for performance from January 9, 2020 to January 19, 2021. Smith has scored 1098 runs in all formats. He has scored 568 runs at an average of 63 in ODIs. So he also got the award of the best ODI cricketer of the year.

Pat Cummins has been named Test Cricketer of the Year.

However, Smith won the Alan Border Trophy with 126 votes in all formats. Ashton Agar has been named Australia's Twenty20 Cricketer of the Year.

Voice TV/IA
Latest News