Printed on Mon May 16 2022 8:38:07 AM

Ban on entry into UAE extended to 14 countries, including Bangladesh

International desk
Ban on entry into UAE
The UAE government has extended the ban on entry of passengers and flights from 14 countries, including Bangladesh, to prevent coronavirus infection. A statement from the country's General Civil Aviation Authority said the ban would be extended until July 21.

The UAE government has taken this decision considering the current Corona situation, even though it was banned from entering the UAE till July 07.

Commercial and chartered flights, as well as cargo flights, will be exempt from the restrictions, the statement said.

The 14 countries covered by the sanctions include India, Bangladesh, Liberia, Namibia, Sierra Leone, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Uganda, Zambia, Vietnam, Pakistan, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Nigeria and South Africa.

Voice TV/IA

Latest News