Printed on Thu Sep 29 2022 8:34:34 PM

New Zealand announced the squad for the championship final

Sports desk
championship final
Finally a sigh of relief at the New Zealand camp. New Zealand have announced their squad for the World Test Championship.

Multiple Kiwi cricketers were rested for the second Test against England at Edgbaston in the run-up to the Test Championship final. Naturally, all the star cricketers, including Williamson, returned to the announced squad against India.

Williamson, wicketkeeper BJ Watling and all-rounder Mitchell Santana missed the second Test due to injuries. However, the Kiwis did not have to work hard to win the match and the series.

Watling and Williamson were named in the final of the World Test Championship, which started on June 16, but Santana was unable to make the cut. He was replaced by another left-arm spinner Ajaz Patel. However, another Indian-origin cricketer, Sachin Rabindra, did not get a place in the Ejaz squad.

Matt Henry won the Man of the Match award for his fiery performance in the second Test at Edgbaston. Daryl Mitchell is the only Kiwi cricketer to play in the Edgbaston Test.

Kane Williamson (c),Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling, Will Young.

Voice TV/IA
Latest News