Printed on Wed Jul 06 2022 1:54:12 AM

South Africa is batting first in Karachi test

Staff Correspondent
Karachi test
Pakistan and South Africa will face each other in the first Test of the series in Karachi. South Africa captain Quinton de Kock won the toss. He decided to bat first.

Batting first, South Africa lost the first wicket for 30 runs. Pakistan's left-arm pacer Shaheen Shah Afridi got Aiden Markram's wicket.

South Africa had scored 94 runs for the loss of 2 wicket in 26 overs. Dean Elgar is unbeaten on 46 and Faf du Plessis is unbeaten on 14.

South Africa XI: Dean Elgar, Aiden Markram, Faf du Plessis, Rassie van der Dussen, Quinton de Kock (c & wk), Temba Bavuma, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje.

Pakistan XI: Abyad Ali, Imran Bayut, Azhar Ali, Babar Azzam (S), Fawad Al-Umm, Muhammad Rizwa (WC), Fahim Ashraf, Yaseer Shah, Hassan Ali, We believe Ali, Shaheen Faridi.

Voice TV/IA
Voice TV 80/3, VIP Road, Khan Tower, Kakrail
Dhaka-1000, Bangladesh
Phone: +88 02 9338530
© Copyright Voice TV 2022 — Voice TV
A concern of Shapla Media
Latest News