Printed on Mon Jul 04 2022 3:45:27 AM

22nd National Cricket League will start from tomorrow

Staff Correspondent
National Cricket League
The regular matches of domestic cricket are going to return to the field with the National Cricket League after the coronavirus break. The first-class cricket tournament will start from Monday, March 22.

In a statement, the BCB published the schedule of the first two round on Saturday, March 21. In the meantime, the selectors have fixed the squad for each team.

In the first tier match, Sylhet will face host Khulna at Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium on Monday, March 22. The other two teams in the first tier, Dhaka and Rangpur, will play at BKSP in Savar.

Chittagong will play against Rajshahi in the second tier match at Shaheed Kamruzzaman Stadium in Rajshahi. Dhaka Metro and Barisal will meet at Barisal District Stadium.

Four matches of the second round started on March 29. Last year's champion Khulna and Rangpur will play in the first tier match at Rangpur Cricket Garden. The match between Dhaka and Sylhet will be played at Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium in Cox's Bazar.

Rajshahi and Barisal will face each other in the second tier match at BKSP ground No. 3. The next match of the same tier is between Dhaka Metro and Chittagong, at the number one ground of Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium in Cox's Bazar.

Voice TV/IA
Latest News