Printed on Mon Sep 26 2022 7:05:42 PM

3 US-based economists win Nobel-2021 for economics

International Desk
This year, three people have jointly won the Nobel Prize in Economics. They are David Card of Canada, Joshua de Angrist of the United States, and Guido W. Imbens of the Netherlands.

Peter Frederickson, president of The Royal Swedish Academy of Economic Sciences, announced the winners of the awards on Monday, October 11.

David Card alone will receive half of the total prize money. Agrist and Guido Embens will share the other half.

David Card, an economist at the University of California, Berkeley, received the award for his analysis of the impact of the labor market on minimum wages, immigration, and education. Angrist and Imbens, on the other hand, received the Nobel Prize for their "demonstration of how precise decisions can be made about causes and effects from natural experiments."

The prize money is around 10 million Swedish krona or 1 million euro. In Bangladeshi currency which is about 9 crores 80 lakh taka.

Voice TV/IA
Voice TV 80/3, VIP Road, Khan Tower, Kakrail
Dhaka-1000, Bangladesh
Phone: +88 02 9338530
© Copyright Voice TV 2022 — Voice TV
A concern of Shapla Media
Latest News