Printed on Mon Sep 26 2022 9:40:59 AM

Nobel Prize for physics awarded to scientists from Japan, Germany and Italy

International Desk
Nobel Prize for physics
Three scientists have won the Nobel Prize in Physics this year. They are Syukuro Manabe (Japan), Klaus Hasselmann (Germany) and Giorgio Parisi (Italy).

The Royal Swedish Academy of Physics has announced the winners.

The Nobel Committee announced the winners at a ceremony in Stockholm, the capital of Sweden, at 4 pm Bangladesh time on Tuesday.

Syukuro Manabe and Klaus Hasselmann have been awarded for creating physical models of the world's climate, measuring variability, and reliably estimating global warming. They both won half of this year's Nobel Prize.

Giorgio Parisi got the other half of the Nobel Prize for his discovery of how the chaos and fluctuations of physical systems affect each other in the atomic and planetary spheres.

Voice TV/IA
Latest News