Printed on Sat Oct 01 2022 8:12:58 AM

PSL champions Multan Sultans

Sports desk
In the batting frenzy of Sohaib Maqsood and Riley Rousseau, Multan Sultans threw a challenging target to Peshawar Zalmi. Peshawar could not exceed the target. As a result, Multan Sultans became the champions of Pakistan Super League (PSL) with a big margin.

Multan won the title for the first time by defeating Peshawar Zalmi by 48 runs in the final held at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Thursday night. Shoaib Maqsood became the best player of the match by playing a great innings of 65 runs from just 35 balls.

Earlier, Multan could not reach the final of this tournament before. Mohammad Rizwan's team came to the final for the first time in the sixth edition of PSL.

Earlier in the day, Maqsood and Rousseau batted and Multan made 206 runs for 4 wickets in the allotted 20 overs. The highest 65 runs came from Maqsood's bat. Riley Rousseau also hit a half-century off  just 21 balls with five boundaries and three sixes. Shan Masood made 37 runs from 29 balls. Captain Mohammad Rizwan made 30 off 30 balls.

Peshawar could not score more than 159 runs. Except for Shoaib Malik, no one else in Peshawar could help the team in that way. The highest 48 runs came from his bat. Kamran Akmal scored 36 runs. The rest have failed.

The PSL was held on February 20 at home. But the tournament was postponed indefinitely in early March after a total of seven people, including six cricketers, were hit by corona during the tournament. In the end, the rest of the tournament is in the UAE.

Shoaib Maqsood got both the Man of the Match and Man of the Tournament award.

Voice TV/IA
Voice TV 80/3, VIP Road, Khan Tower, Kakrail
Dhaka-1000, Bangladesh
Phone: +88 02 9338530
© Copyright Voice TV 2022 — Voice TV
A concern of Shapla Media
Latest News