Printed on Thu Jun 30 2022 4:21:15 PM

Government decided to create three new upazilas in country

Staff Correspondent
three new upazilas in country
The government has decided to create three new upazilas in the country. These are Eidgaon Thana of Cox's Bazar, Dasar Thana of Madaripur and Madhyanagar Thana of Sunamganj. The total number of upazilas in the country is 495.

Besides, the name of South Sunamganj Upazila of Sunamganj has been changed to Shantiganj.

The decision was taken at a meeting of the National Implementation Committee on Administrative Restructuring on Monday, july 26. The meeting was held under the chairmanship of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina.

Later, Cabinet Secretary Khandaker Anwarul Islam announced the decision of NICAR and the cabinet at a press conference at the secretariat.

Voice TV/IA
Latest News