Printed on Wed Jul 06 2022 12:35:15 AM

Voting in 55 municipalities tomorrow

Staff Correspondent
Voting in the fourth phase in 55 municipalities will be held on Sunday, February 14. Voting will run from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. The Election Commission (EC) has made all kinds of preparations for voting in these municipalities. At this stage, about half of the municipalities vote will held on ballot papers and half of the municipalities vote will held on EVMs.

It is learned that 501 executive and 55 judicial magistrates are in the field for the smooth voting in this election. Police have deployed 167 mobile and 55 striking force teams, 167 RAB teams, an average of two platoons of BGB in each municipality and one platoon of Coast Guard in each municipality in the coastal areas.

In addition, additional RAB and BGB have been deployed in 12 risky municipalities to make the elections fair and neutral.

The EC has announced the schedule of 56 municipalities for the fourth phase of elections. Later Sonaimuri and Trishal municipalities were added to this.

On the other hand, the election of Natore municipality was postponed by the order of the High Court. In Parshuram municipality of Feni, candidates for all the posts have won unopposed, so there will be no need to vote here. It was resumed after the Kalai municipality election in Joypurhat was stopped. Besides, the EC suspended the polls in Kalkini municipality of Madaripur due to violent incidents. Therefore, Voting in 55 municipalities on Sunday, February 14.

In the first phase schedule, EVM voting was held on December 28 in 24 municipalities. The second round of voting took place on January 16. In the third phase, voting took place in 63 municipalities on January 30. The fifth round of voting will take place on February 28.

Voice TV/IA
Voice TV 80/3, VIP Road, Khan Tower, Kakrail
Dhaka-1000, Bangladesh
Phone: +88 02 9338530
© Copyright Voice TV 2022 — Voice TV
A concern of Shapla Media
Latest News